I Am But One

image

I am

only

one person

but

I can

cultivate kindness

through actions and words,

mold memories

with passion and love,

shape student success

to learn, grow and be,

without

apology

apathy

atrocity;

I can

create change

in all that I do.

I

am

an educator,

a learner,

a leader,

a mom;

I

am

all these things

and

more.

I am,

I can,

I will.

 

Today’s poem inspired by Jo Knowles’ Monday morning warm-up for #TeachersWrite which can be access here: http://jbknowles.livejournal.com/487496.html

To view Kate Messner’s #TeachersWrite Mini Lesson with Mara Rockliff, visit http://www.katemessner.com/teachers-write-7-11-16-mini-lesson-monday-with-mara-rockliff/

 

 

 

About celebratekindness

Pollyanna personality with a little spice of fun. Mommy to three, friend to many. Celebrating the simple joys in life.

Posted on July 11, 2016, in #compelledtribe, #TeachersWrite, Family, Life, Nonfiction, Reflection and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Beautiful poem and thoughts. I love the alliteration–without apology, apathy or atrocity. That is so powerful. Thank you.

    Denise

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

